Group Members

"Alone, we can do so little; together we can do so much."

- Helen Keller

Principal Investigator

Varadharajan Srinivasan

Associate Professor, Department Of Chemistry
Associate Professor(IAF), Department Of Physics

Contact

Phone: +91-755-2691 315
Email: vardha@iiserb.ac.in
Adress: Room. No. 225, Academic Block 2, IISER Bhopal, Bhopal- 462066

Graduate Students

Satyajit Mandal

Research Interest:
Time-dependent Phenomena
Email: smandal92@iiserb.ac.in

Deepti Rajpoot

Research Interest: Ferroic properties of double-pervoskites
Email: deepti17@iiserb.ac.in

Sayan Maity

Research Interest:
Pressure-induced phase transitions
Email: sayan16@iiserb.ac.in

Rashid Rafeek

Research Interest:
Pressure induced phenomena
Email: rashidr@iiserb.ac.in

Pradhi

Research Interest:
Multiferroics
Email: pradhi17@iiserb.ac.in

Post-Doctoral Scholars

S. Kamalakannan

Research Interest:
Excited state dynamics
Email: kamalk@iiserb.ac.in

Pramod K. Verma

Research Interest: Photo-induced phenomena

Email: vpramod@iiserb.ac.in

Masters Students

Mansi Bhati

Research Interest:
Intersystem crossing
Email: mansi17@iiserb.ac.in

Project Students

Vignesh Balaji

Research Interest:
Optical properties of TMDCs
Email: kvignesh@iiserb.ac.in


Alumni

Openings

    We are looking for bright and motivated Ph.D. students for working in the following areas:

    • Modeling photo-induced phenomena in materials from first-principles.
    • Ferroelectrics and multi-ferroics.


    Please find more information, here: Advertisement


    Please find more information, here: Advertisement

Group Outings

Follow the link for pictures from our group trips.

Group Seminars

Schedule for the Fall 2020.